Skip Navigation

Great Northern

Departures
Arrivals
Last updated: 16:23

Journey Types
Travel Dates
Outbound
Outbound
Today
Dep
Return
Return
Today
Dep
Passengers

You cannot select more than 9 passengers

Railcards

You cannot select more railcards than passengers

Add a railcard

Christmas and New Year 2018

Overview of service alterations

Saturday 22 December A Saturday service will operate with some reduction of services towards the end of the day
Sunday 23 December An amended timetable will operate
King's Cross services start and terminate at Finsbury Park until 09:00.
Buses replace trains between Welwyn Garden City/Hertford North and Hitchin until 08:20
Monday 24 December

An amended timetable will operate
Train services will start to wind down from 20:00 onwards

Tuesday 25 December No service
Wednesday 26 December No service
Thursday 27 December

An amended timetable will operate
Buses replace trains between Alexandra Palace and Stevenage via Welwyn Garden City until 05:20

Friday 28 December An amended timetable will operate
Buses replace trains between Alexandra Palace and Stevenage via Welwyn Garden City until 05:20
Saturday 29 December An amended timetable will operate
Sunday 30 December An amended timetable will operate
King's Cross services start and terminate at Finsbury Park until 09:00
Moorgate services will be diverted to start/terminate at King's Cross
Buses will replace trains between Alexandra Palace and Stevenage via Hertford North until 09:40 Sunday
Monday 31 December An amended timetable will operate
Buses will replace trains between Alexandra Palace and Stevenage via Hertford North
Additional Late Evening services will operate from London King's Cross to Cambridge / Peterborough / Welwyn Garden City / Hertford North.
Tuesday 1 January An amended timetable will operate
Buses replace trains between Cambridge and Royston until 07:30
Buses will replace trains between Alexandra Palace and Stevenage via Hertford North
Wednesday 2 January A normal service will operate with some overnight engineering works

Check train times and plan your journey at www.nationalrail.co.uk